Search Photolisting

How to Adopt

Adoption FAQ

Adoption Registry

Foster Care

Contact us

Suggested Reading

Return Home

Arkansas Department of Human Services Logo Guy!
Arkansas Department
of Human Services
Division of Children and Family Services

 
Adoption Contacts

 
  Central Office (Little Rock) Personnel:

Marilyn Counts, Manager, Adoptions
Phone: 501-682-8437, Email:marilyn.counts@dhs.arkansas.gov

Lillie Owens, Wendy's Wonderful Kids Program Coordinator
Phone: 501-683-4088, Email: lillie.owens@dhs.arkansas.gov

Rochelle Parker, Subsidy Program Coordinator (Set-up and ICAMA)
Phone: 501-682-8435, Email: rochelle.parker@dhs.arkansas.gov

Tracy Dickinson, Mutual Consent Voluntary Adoption Registry (MCVAR) & Subsidy Support Specialist
Phone: 501-682-8762, Email:
tracy.dickinson@dhs.arkansas.gov

Danielle Barlow, Adoptions Webmaster
Phone: 501-682-9020, Email: danielle.barlow@dhs.arkansas.gov


Arkansas DHS/DCFS Adoption Services Unit
P. O. Box 1437, Slot S565
Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Toll Free: 888-736-2820
Local Little Rock: 501-682-9020
Fax: 501-682-8094
Office Hours: 8:00 to 4:30 (CST), Monday – Friday


 
 

ADOPTION SPECIALISTS BY AREA:

AREA I

Name: Norine Pippin, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Benton, Carroll, Washington, Madison
Address: 900 13th Court, Bentonville, Arkansas 72712
Phone: 479-273-9011, Ext. 125
Fax: 479-273-9055
Email:
norine.pippin@dhs.arkansas.gov

Name: Heather Carpenter, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Washington and Madison
Address: 4044 Frontage Road, Fayetteville, Arkansas 72703
Phone: 479-521-1270 Ext. 126
Fax: 479-527-5684
Email:
heather.carpenter@dhs.arkansas.gov


AREA II


Name: Kristen Shelton, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Sebastian, Crawford, Franklin, Logan, Scott, Yell, and Johnson
Address: 800 West Commercial, Ozark, Arkansas 72949
Phone: 479-667-2379, Ext. 111
Fax: 479-667-5044
Email:
kristen.shelton@dhs.arkansas.gov

Name: Suzanne Stephens, Adoptions Specialist
Counties: Sebastian and Crawford
Address: 616 Garrison, Fort Smith 72901
Phone: 479-782-4555, Ext. 3259
Fax: 479-782-6861
Email:
suzanne.stephens@dhs.arkansas.gov

Name: Jennifer Marsh, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Sebastian and Crawford
Address: 616 Garrison Ave, Fort Smith, Arkansas 72901
Phone: 479-782-4555, Ext. 3258
Fax: 479-782-6861
Email:
jennifer.marsh@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Laura Case, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Sebastian & Crawford
Address: 616 Garrison Ave, Fort Smith, Arkansas 72901
Phone: 479-782-4555, Ext. 3257
Fax: 479-782-6861
Email:
laura.case@dhs.arkansas.gov

Name: Christena Griffith, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Franklin, Yell, Scott, Logan, Johnson
Address: 800 West Commercial, Ozark, AR 72949
Phone: 479 667-2379
Fax:  479-667-5044
Email:
christena.griffith@dhs.arkansas.gov


AREA III


Name: Rosalind Reams, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Garland, Saline, Perry, Polk, Montgomery, Howard, Pike, Clark, and Hot Spring
Address: 1603 Edison Avenue, Benton, Arkansas 72018
Phone: 501-847-6056 ext. 102
Fax: 501-847-2143
Email:
Rosalind.Reams@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Shirley Watkins, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Garland and Hot Spring
Address: 115 Stover Lane, Hot Springs, Arkansas 71913
Phone: 501-321-2583, Ext. 142
Fax: 501-627-0992
Email:
shirley.watkins@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Rebecca Kincannon, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Clark, Perry, and Saline
Address: 115 Stover Lane, Hot Springs, 71913
Phone: 501-321-2583, Ext. 160
Fax: 501-627-0992
Email:
rebecca.kincannon@dhs.arkansas.gov 


AREA IV


Name: Gala Griffin, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Union, Ouachita, Nevada, Columbia, Miller, Sevier, Hempstead, Lafayette, and Little River
Address: 3809 Airport Plaza, Texarkana, Arkansas 71854
Phone: 870-773-0563, Ext. 10367
Fax: 870-779-0921
Email:
gala.griffin@dhs.arkansas.gov

Name: Lisa Forte, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Miller, Sevier, Hempstead, Lafayette, and Little River
Address: 3809 Airport Plaza, Texarkana, Arkansas 71854
Phone: 870-773-0563, Ext. 10369
Fax: 870-779-0921
Email:
lisa.forte@dhs.arkansas.gov


AREA V

Name: Danielle Sims, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Pope, Conway, Faulkner, Van Buren, Baxter, Boone, Marion, Searcy, and Newton
Address: 1000 East Siebenmorgen, Conway, Arkansas 72033
Phone: 501-730-9938
Fax: 501-730-9949
Email:
danielle.sims@dhs.arkansas.gov

Name: Cheryl McDaniel, Adoption/Resource
Counties: Searcy, Van Buren, Baxter, Boone, Newton and Marion
Address: 701 N Denver, Russellville, Arkansas 72801
Phone: 501-743-5071
Fax:
Email:
cheryl.mcdaniel@dhs.arkansas.gov

Name: Monica Cauthen, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Faulkner and Conway
Address: 701 N Denver, Russellville, Arkansas 72801
Phone: 479-968-5596, Ext. 116
Fax: 479-968-2102
Email:
monica.cauthen@dhs.arkansas.gov


Name: Monica Spencer, Adoption Specialist (Temporary)
Counties: Faulkner and Conway
Address: 1000 East Siebenmorgan Rd, Conway, Arkansas 72032
Phone: 501-730-9939
Fax: 501-730-9949
Email:
monica.spencer@dhs.arkansas.gov 


AREA VI

Name: Chanda Young-Olive , Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9330
Fax: 501-682-9193
Email:  
chanda.young-Olive@dhs.arkansas.gov


Name: Brenda Keith, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9392
Fax: 501-682-9193
Email:
brenda.keith@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Wendy Childs, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9211
Fax: 501-682-9193
Email:
wendy.childs@dhs.arkansas.gov


Name: Lisa Hardy, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9196
Fax: 501-682-9193
Email:
lisa.hardy@dhs.arkansas.gov 


AREA VII

Name: Vanessa Socia, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Jefferson, Lonoke, Grant, Dallas, Calhoun, Bradley, Lincoln, and Cleveland
Address: 1222 West 6th Street, Pine Bluff, Arkansas 71601
Phone: 870-534-4200, Ext. 463
Fax: 870-534-5895
Email:
vanessa.socia@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Cathleen Armstrong, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Jefferson, Lonoke, Grant, Dallas, Calhoun, Bradley, Lincoln, and Cleveland
Address: 1222 West 6th Street, Pine Bluff, Arkansas 71601
Phone: 870-534-4200, Ext. 380
Fax: 870-534-5895
Email:
cathleen.armstrong@dhs.arkansas.gov 


AREA VIII

Name: Sherry Mangrum, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Izard, Fulton Sharp, Lawrence, Randolph, Craighead, Clay, Mississippi, and Greene
Address: 1600 Browns Lane Access Road, Jonesboro, Arkansas 72401-7291
Phone: 870-972-1732, Ext. 1114
Fax: 870-972-0360
Email:
sherry.mangrum@dhs.arkansas.gov

Name: Jennifer Simpson, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Craighead, Mississippi, Izard, Fulton Sharp, Lawrence, Randolph, and Clay
Address: 2920 McClellan Drive, Jonesboro, Arkansas 72401
Phone: 870-972-1732 Ext. 1514
Fax: 870-972-0360
Email:
jennifer.simpson@dhs.arkansas.gov


Name: Kimberly Hobbs, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Greene, Mississippi, Izard, Fulton Sharp, Lawrence, Randolph, and Clay
Address: 2920 McClellan Drive, Jonesboro, Arkansas 72401
Phone: 870-972-1732 Ext. 1405
Fax: 870-972-0360
Email: 
kimberly.hobbs@dhs.arkansas.gov


AREA IX

Name: Sherri Smith, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Independence, White, Stone, Cleburne, Crittenden, Cross, Poinsett, Woodruff, Jackson
Address: 100 Weaver Ave., Batesville, Arkansas. 72501
Phone: 870-698-1876, Ext. 102
Fax: 870-698-2938
Email:
sherri.smith@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Alan Stark, Adoption Specialist, Adoption Specialist
Counties: White, Independence, Stone and Cleburne
Address: 608 Rodgers Drive, Searcy, Arkansas 72143
Phone: 501-268-8696, Ext. 163
Fax: 501-268-4803
Email:
alan.stark@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Margaret Jean Miller, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Crittenden, Cross, Poinsett, Woodruff, and Jackson
Address: 401 S. College Boulevard, West Memphis, Arkansas 72301
Phone: 870-732-5170, Ext. 170
Fax: 870-732-6097
Email:
margaret.miller@dhs.arkansas.gov



AREA X

Name: Tanya Williams, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Arkansas, Ashley, Chicot, Desha, Drew, Lee, Monroe, Phillips,  and St. Francis
Address: P. O. Box 899, Forrest City, Arkansas 72336
Phone: 261-6684
Fax: 870-633-4744
Email:
tanya.williams@dhs.arkansas.gov   

Name: LaTonya Millet, Adoption Specialist
Counties Chicot, Drew, Desha, and Ashley
Address: 444 Hwy 425 North, Monticello, Arkansas 71655
Phone: 870-367-6835, Ext. 1337
Fax: 870-367-6944
Email:
latonya.millet@dhs.arkansas.gov

 

 
 
 


 



Copyright © 2014 State of Arkansas. All Rights Reserved.
Contact Us | Privacy Policy