Search Photolisting

How to Adopt

Adoption FAQ

Adoption Registry

Foster Care

Contact us

Suggested Reading

Return Home

Arkansas Department of Human Services Logo Guy!
Arkansas Department
of Human Services
Division of Children and Family Services

 


Adoption Contacts


 
  Central Office (Little Rock) Personnel:

Marilyn Counts, Manager, Adoptions
Phone: 501-682-8437, Email:marilyn.counts@arkansas.gov

Lillie Owens, Wendy's Wonderful Kids
Phone: 501-683-4088, Email: lillie.owens@arkansas.gov

Rochelle Parker, Subsidy Program Coordinator (Set-up and ICAMA)
Phone: 501-682-8435, Email: rochelle.parker@arkansas.gov

Marzell Hampton, Adoption Support Specialist (a-n)
Phone: 501-682-8762, Email: marzell.hampton@arkansas.gov

Chanel Moore, Mutual Consent Voluntary Adoption Registry Coordinator/Adoption Support Specialist (o-z)
Phone: 501-682-5818, Email:
chanel.moore@arkansas.gov

Danielle House-Barlow, Adoption's Webmaster
Phone: 501-682-9020, Email: danielle.barlow@arkansas.gov


Arkansas DHS/DCFS Adoption Services Unit
P. O. Box 1437, Slot S565
Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Toll Free: 888-736-2820
Local Little Rock: 501-682-8462
Fax: 501-682-8094
Office Hours: 8:00 to 4:30 (CST), Monday – Friday


 
 

ADOPTION SPECIALISTS BY AREA:

 AREA I

Name: Norine Pippin, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Benton, Carroll, Washington, Madison
Address: 900 13th Court, Bentonville, Arkansas 72712
Phone: 479-273-9011, Ext. 125
Fax: 479-273-9055
Email: norine.pippin@arkansas.gov

Name: Heather Carpenter, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Washington and Madison
Address: 4044 Frontage Road, Fayetteville, Arkansas 72703
Phone: 479-521-1270 Ext. 126
Fax: 479-527-5684
Email: heather.carpenter@arkansas.gov

 AREA II

Name: Kristen Shelton, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Sebastian, Crawford, Franklin, Logan, Scott, Yell, and Johnson
Address: 800 West Commercial, Ozark, Arkansas 72949
Phone: 479-667-2379, Ext. 111
Fax: 479-667-5044
Email: kristen.shelton@arkansas.gov

Name: Leronda Garrison, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Sebastian, Crawford, Franklin, Logan, Scott, Yell, and Johnson
Address: 800 West Commercial, Ozark, Arkansas 72949
Phone: 479-667-2379, Ext. 117
Fax: 479-667-5044
Email: leronda.garrison@arkansas.gov

Name: Suzanne Stephens, Adoptions Specialist
Counties: Sebastian and Crawford
Address: 616 Garrison, Fort Smith 72901
Phone: 479-782-4555, Ext. 3259
Fax: 479-782-6861
Email: suzanne.stephens@arkansas.gov

Name: Jennifer Marsh, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Sebastian and Crawford
Address: 616 Garrison Ave, Fort Smith, Arkansas 72901
Phone: 479-782-4555, Ext. 3258
Fax: 479-782-6861
Email: jennifer.marsh@arkansas.gov 

Name: Laura Case, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Sebastian & Crawford
Address: 616 Garrison Ave, Fort Smith, Arkansas 72901
Phone: 479-782-4555, Ext. 3257
Fax: 479-782-6861
Email: laura.case@arkansas.gov


 AREA III

Name: Rosalind Reams, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Garland, Saline, Perry, Polk, Montgomery, Howard, Pike, Clark, and Hot Spring
Address: 1603 Edison Avenue, Benton, Arkansas 72018
Phone: 501-722-0262
Fax: 501-778-1260
Email: rosalind.reams@arkansas.gov

Name: Kimberlee Davis, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Garland, Saline, Perry, Clark, Hot Spring
Address: P.O. Box 1808, Mena, Arkansas. 71953
Phone: 479-394-3100 Ext. 130
Fax: 501-627-0992
Email: kimberlee.davis@arkansas.gov 

Name: Shirley Watkins, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Garland and Hot Spring
Address: 115 Stover Lane, Hot Springs, Arkansas 71913
Phone: 501-321-2583, Ext. 142
Fax: 501-627-0992
Email: shirley.watkins@arkansas.gov 

Name: Rebecca Kincannon, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Clark, Perry, and Saline
Address: 115 Stover Lane, Hot Springs, 71913
Phone: 501-321-2583, Ext. 160
Fax: 501-627-0992
Email: rebecca.kincannon@arkansas.gov 


 AREA IV

Name: Gala Griffin, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Union, Ouachita, Nevada, Columbia, Miller, Sevier, Hempstead, Lafayette, and Little River
Address: 3809 Airport Plaza, Texarkana, Arkansas 71854
Phone: 870-773-0563, Ext. 10367
Fax: 870-779-0921
Email: gala.griffin@arkansas.gov

Name: Marea Smith, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Union, Ouachita, Nevada, and Columbia
Address: 601 E University, (Mailing—PO Box 1109) Magnolia, Arkansas 71754
Phone: 870-234-4190, Ext. 167
Fax: 870-234-4199
Email: marea.smith@arkansas.gov 

Name: Lisa Forte, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Miller, Sevier, Hempstead, Lafayette, and Little River
Address: 3809 Airport Plaza, Texarkana, Arkansas 71854
Phone: 870-773-0563, Ext. 10369
Fax: 870-779-0921
Email: lisa.forte@arkansas.gov


 AREA V

Name: Danielle Sims, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Pope, Conway, Faulkner, Van Buren, Baxter, Boone, Marion, Searcy, and Newton
Address: 1000 East Siebenmorgen, Conway, Arkansas 72033
Phone: 501-730-9938
Fax: 501-730-9949
Email: danielle.sims@arkansas.gov

Name: Monica Cauthen, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Van Buren, Searcy, Newton, Marion, Baxter and Boone
Address: 701 N Denver, Russellville, Arkansas 72801
Phone: 479-968-5596, Ext. 116
Fax: 479-968-2102
Email: monica.cauthen@arkansas.gov

Name: Monica Spencer, Adoption Specialist (Temporary)
Counties: Faulkner, Conway and Pope
Address: 1000 East Siebenmorgan Rd, Conway, Arkansas 72032
Phone: 501-730-9939
Fax: 501-730-9949
Email: monica.spencer@arkansas.gov 


 AREA VI

Name: Tracy Dickinson, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9191
Fax: 501-682-9193
Email: tracy.dickinson@arkansas.gov 

Name: KaSheena Walls, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9393
Fax: 501-682-9193
Email: kasheena.walls@arkansas.gov 

Name: Brenda Keith, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9392
Fax: 501-682-9193
Email: brenda.keith@arkansas.gov 

Name: Monica Spencer, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9192
Fax: 501-682-9193
Email: monica.spencer@arkansas.gov 

Name: Wendy Childs, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9211
Fax: 501-682-9193
Email: wendy.childs@arkansas.gov

Name: Lisa Saulsberry, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9196
Fax: 501-682-9193
Email: lisa.saulsberry@arkansas.gov 


 AREA VII

Name: Vanessa Socia, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Jefferson, Lonoke, Grant, Dallas, Calhoun, Bradley, Lincoln, and Cleveland
Address: 1222 West 6th Street, Pine Bluff, Arkansas 71601
Phone: 870-534-4200, Ext. 463
Fax: 870-534-5895
Email: vanessa.socia@arkansas.gov 

Name: Cathleen Armstrong, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Jefferson, Lonoke, Grant, Dallas, Calhoun, Bradley, Lincoln, and Cleveland
Address: 1222 West 6th Street, Pine Bluff, Arkansas 71601
Phone: 870-534-4200, Ext. 145
Fax: 870-534-5895
Email: cathleen.armstrong@arkansas.gov 


 AREA VIII

Name: Sherry Mangrum, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Izard, Fulton Sharp, Lawrence, Randolph, Craighead, Clay, Mississippi, and Greene
Address: 1600 Browns Lane Access Road, Jonesboro, Arkansas 72401-7291
Phone: 870-972-1732, Ext. 1114
Fax: 870-972-0360
Email: sherry.mangrum@arkansas.gov

Name: Susan “Katy” Townsend, Adoption Specialist
Address: PO Box 16840, Jonesboro, Arkansas 72403
Phone: 870-972-1732, Ext. 1171
Fax: 870-972-0360
Email: susan.townsend@arkansas.gov

Name: Amanda Clark, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Craighead, Greene, Mississippi and Clay
Address: 2920 McClellan Drive, Jonesboro, Arkansas 72401
Phone: 870-972-1732 Ext. 1339
Fax: 870-972-0360
Email: amanda.clark@arkansas.gov

Name: Sonya Pierce, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Izard Fulton Sharp Lawrence and Randolph
Address: 201 Byron Road, (Mailing—PO Box 650), Salem, Arkansas 72576
Phone: 870-895-3309
Fax: 870-895-3326
Email: sonya.pierce@arkansas.gov


 AREA IX

Name: Sherri Smith, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Independence, White, Stone, Cleburne, Crittenden, Cross, Poinsett, Woodruff, Jackson
Address: 100 Weaver Ave., Batesville, Arkansas. 72501
Phone: 870-698-1876, Ext. 102
Fax: 870-698-2938
Email: sherri.smith@arkansas.gov 

Name: Alan Stark, Adoption Specialist, Adoption Specialist
Counties: White, Independence, Stone and Cleburne
Address: 608 Rodgers Drive, Searcy, Arkansas 72143
Phone: 501-268-8696, Ext. 163
Fax: 501-268-4803
Email: alan.stark@arkansas.gov 

Name: Margaret Jean Miller, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Crittenden, Cross, Poinsett, Woodruff, and Jackson
Address: 401 S. College Boulevard, West Memphis, Arkansas 72301
Phone: 870-732-5170, Ext. 170
Fax: 870-732-6097
Email: margaret.miller@arkansas.gov


 AREA X

Name: Vanessa Socia, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Jefferson, Lonoke, Grant, Dallas, Calhoun, Bradley, Lincoln, Cleveland, Drew, Arkansas, Ashley, Chicot, Desha, Lee, Monroe, Phillips, and St. Francis
Address: 1222 West 6th Street, Pine Bluff, Arkansas 71601
Phone: 870-534-4200, Ext. 463
Fax: 870-534-5895
Email: vanessa.socia@arkansas.gov 

Name: LaTonya Millet, Adoption Specialist
Counties Chicot, Drew, Desha, and Ashley
Address: 444 Hwy 425 North, Monticello, Arkansas 71655
Phone: 870-367-6835, Ext. 1337
Fax: 870-367-6944
Email: latonya.millet@arkansas.gov

 

 
 
 


 



Copyright © 2012 State of Arkansas. All Rights Reserved.
Contact Us | Privacy Policy