Search Photolisting

Adoption FAQ

Adoption Registry

Post Adoption Services

Foster Care

Contact us

Suggested Reading

Return Home

Arkansas Department of Human Services Logo Guy!
Arkansas Department
of Human Services
Division of Children and Family Services

 
Adoption Contacts

 
  Central Office (Little Rock) Personnel:

Name: Marilyn Counts, Manager, Adoptions
Phone: 501-682-8437
Email: marilyn.counts@dhs.arkansas.gov

Name: Rochelle Parker, Subsidy/ICAMA Program Coordinator
Phone: 501-682-8435
Email: rochelle.parker@dhs.arkansas.gov

Name: Tracy Dickinson, Mutual Consent Voluntary Adoption Registry (MCVAR) & Subsidy Coordinator
Email:
tracy.dickinson@dhs.arkansas.gov

Name: Cindee Wright, Wendy's Wonderful Kids Recruiter
Phone: 501-396-6293
Email:
cindee.wright@dhs.arkansas.gov

Name: Danielle Barlow, Adoptions Webmaster
Phone: 501-682-9020
Email: danielle.barlow@dhs.arkansas.gov


Arkansas DHS/DCFS Adoption Services Unit
P. O. Box 1437, Slot S565
Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Toll Free: 888-736-2820
Local Little Rock: 501-682-9020
Fax: 501-682-8094
Office Hours: 8:00 to 4:30 (CST), Monday – Friday


 
 

AREA I

Area Director: Jedi Thompson – 479-273-9011

Name: Norine Pippin, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Benton, Carroll, Washington, Madison
Address: 900 13th Ct., Bentonville, Arkansas 72712
Phone: 479-273-9011, Ext. 125
Email: norine.pippin@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Ritchie McFarland, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Benton and Carroll
Address: 900 S.E. 13th Ct., Bentonville, Arkansas 72712
Phone: 479-273-9011, Ext. 124
Email: ritchie.mcfarland@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Daniela Salamo, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Benton and Carroll
Address: 900 S.E. 13th Ct., Bentonville, Arkansas 72712
Phone: 479-273-9011, Ext. 166
Email: daniela.salamo@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Nirika Morris, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Washington and Madison
Address: 4252 Frontage Rd., Fayetteville, Arkansas 72703
Phone: 479-442-4029, Ext. 72140
Email: nirika.morris@dhs.arkansas.gov


AREA II

Area Director: Lisa Jensen - 479-782-4555, Ext. 3210

Name: Kristen Shelton, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Sebastian, Crawford, Franklin, Logan, Scott, Yell, and Johnson
Address: 900 S. Rogers Ave., Clarksville, Arkansas 72830
Phone: 479-754-2355
Email: kristen.shelton@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Rae Shook, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Johnson, Yell, Franklin
Address: 800 W. Commercial St., Ozark, Arkansas  72949
Phone: 479-667-2379, Ext. 128
Email: rae.shook@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Melanie Phillips, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Crawford, Logan, Scott
Address: 800 W. Commercial St., Ozark, Arkansas  72949
Phone: 479-667-2379, Ext. 115
Email: melanie.phillips@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Mary Isham, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Sebastian
Address: 616 Garrison Ave., Fort Smith, Arkansas  72903
Phone: 479-782-4555, Ext. 3114
Email: mary.isham@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Crystal Shawn, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Sebastian
Address: 616 Garrison Ave., Fort Smith, Arkansas  72903
Phone: 479-782-4555, Ext. 3215
Email: crystal.shawn@dhs.arkansas.gov

Name: Felicia Price, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Sebastian
Address: 616 Garrison Ave., Fort Smith, Arkansas  72903
Phone: 479-782-4555, Ext. 3237
Email: felicia.Price@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Angelia Stephens, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Sebastian
Address: 616 Garrison Ave., Fort Smith, Arkansas  72903
Phone: 479-782-4555, Ext. 3144
Email: angelia.stephens@dhs.arkansas.gov

Name: Suzanne Stephens, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Sebastian
Address: 616 Garrison Ave., Fort Smith, Arkansas  72903
Phone: 479-782-4555, Ext. 3258
Email: suzanne.stephens@dhs.arkansas.gov
 

AREA III

Area Director: Jennifer Wunstel - 501-889-5105, Ext. 109

Name: Kimberlee Yates, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Garland, Polk, Pike, Howard, Saline, Perry, Clark, Hot Spring and Montgomery
Address: 606 Pine Ave, (P.O. Box 1808), Mena 71953
Phone: P.O. Box 1808
Email: kimberlee.yates@dhs.arkansas.gov   

Name: Shirley Watkins, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Garland, Polk, Pike, and Howard
Address: 115 Stover Ln., Hot Springs, Arkansas 71913
Phone: 501-321-2583, Ext. 142
Email: shirley.watkins@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Cathleen Armstrong, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Saline, Perry, Clark, Hot Spring and Montgomery
Address: 115 Stover Ln., Hot Springs, Arkansas 71913
Phone: 501-321-2583, Ext. 160
Email: cathleen.armstrong@dhs.arkansas.gov 

AREA IV

Area Director: Aquonette White - 870-773-0563 X 1035

Name: Gala Griffin, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Union, Ouachita, Nevada, Columbia, Miller, Sevier, Hempstead, Lafayette, and Little River
Address: 3809 Airport Plaza, Texarkana, Arkansas 71854
Phone: 870-773-0563, Ext. 10367
Email: gala.griffin@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Crystal Williams, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Union, Ouachita, Nevada, and Columbia
Address: 601 E. University St., (Mailing—PO Box 1109) Magnolia, Arkansas 71754
Phone: 870-234-4190, Ext. 167
Email: crystal.williams@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Lisa Forte, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Miller, Sevier, Hempstead, Lafayette, and Little River
Address: 3809 Airport Plaza, Texarkana, Arkansas 71854
Phone: 870-773-0563, Ext. 10369
Email: lisa.forte@dhs.arkansas.gov 

AREA V

Area Director: Stephanie Beasley - 501-730-9946

Name: Danielle Sims, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Baxter, Boone, Conway, Faulkner, Marion, Pope, Newton, Searcy and Van Buren
Address: 1000 East Siebenmorgen Rd., Conway, Arkansas 72033
Phone: 501-730-9938
Email: danielle.sims@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Monica Cauthen, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Pope, Conway and Van Buren
Address: 701 N. Denver Ave., Russellville, Arkansas 72801
Phone: 479-968-5596, Ext. 116
Email: monica.cauthen@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Haley Casey, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Baxter, Boone, Marion, Searcy and Newton
Address: 2126 Capps Rd., Harrison, Arkansas 72602
Phone: 870-741-6107, Ext. 114
Email: haley.casey@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Monica Spencer, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Conway and Faulkner
Address: 1000 East Siebenmorgan Rd., Conway, Arkansas 72032
Phone: 501-730-9939
Email: monica.spencer@dhs.arkansas.gov 

AREA VI

Area Director: Milton Graham - 501-371-1122

Name: Janet Norris, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9330
Email: vanessa.parker@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Brenda Keith, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9392
Email: brenda.keith@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Jessica Warren, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9195
Email: jessica.warren@dhs.arkansas.gov

Name: Danyetta Pride, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9393
Email: danyetta.pride@dhs.arkanas.gov 

Name: Angela Brown, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9211
Email: angela.brown@dhs.arkansas.gov
 

AREA VII

Area Director: Angela Newcomb - 870-534-4200, , Ext. 461

Name: Vanessa Socia, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Lonoke, Prairie, Grant, Jefferson, Dallas, Cleveland, Lincoln, Calhoun, and Bradley
Address: 18 Opportunity Dr., Sheridan, Arkansas 72150
Phone: 870-942-5151, Ext. 107
Email: vanessa.socia@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Anissa Ballew, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Lonoke, Prairie, Grant, Jefferson, Dallas, Cleveland, Lincoln, Calhoun, and Bradley
Address: 1222 W. 6th St., Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Phone: 870-534-4200, Ext. 380
Email: anissa.ballew@dhs.arkansas.gov 

AREA VIII

Area Director: Sherry Mangrum (interim) - 870-972-1732, Ext. 1367

Name: Sherry Mangrum, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Izard, Fulton Sharp, Lawrence, Randolph, Craighead, Clay, Mississippi, and Greene
Address: 1600 Browns Lane Access Rd., Jonesboro, Arkansas 72401
Phone: 870-972-1732, Ext. 1367
Email: sherry.mangrum@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Kimberly Hobbs, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Greene, Mississippi and Clay
Address: 1600 Browns Lane Access Rd., Jonesboro, Arkansas 72401
Phone: 870-972-1732, Ext. 1405
Email: kimberly.hobbs@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Jennifer Simpson, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Craighead, Izard, Fulton, Sharp, Lawrence, and Randolph
Address: 1600 Browns Lane Access Rd., Jonesboro, Arkansas 72401
Phone: 870-972-1732, Ext. 1356
Email: jennifer.simpson@dhs.arkansas.gov 

AREA IX

Area Director: Cyndi Rowlett - 870-698-1876, , Ext. 152

Name: Sherri Smith, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Independence, White, Stone, Cleburne, Crittenden, Cross, Poinsett, Woodruff, Jackson
Address: 100 Weaver Ave., Batesville, Arkansas. 72501
Phone: 870-698-1876, Ext. 149
Email: sherri.smith@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Alan Stark, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Independence, Stone and Cleburne
Address: 608 Rodgers Dr., Searcy, Arkansas 72143
Phone: 501-268-8696, Ext. 135
Email: alan.stark@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Melissa Woodard, Adoption Specialist
Counties: White, Woodruff and Jackson
Address: 608 Rodgers Dr., Searcy, Arkansas 72143
Phone: 501-268-8696, Ext. 163
Email: melissa.woodard@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Margaret Jean Miller, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Crittenden, Cross, and Poinsett
Address: 401 S. College Blvd., West Memphis, Arkansas 72301
Phone: 870-732-5170, Ext. 170
Email: margaret.miller@dhs.arkansas.gov

AREA X

Area Director: Cassandra Scott - 870-673-3597

Name: Tanya Williams, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Arkansas, Ashley, Chicot, Desha, Drew, Lee, Monroe, Phillips, and St. Francis
Address: P. O. Box 899, Forrest City, Arkansas 72336
Phone: 870-261-6684
Email: tanya.williams@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: LaTonya Millet, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Arkansas, Ashley, Chicot, Desha, Drew, Lee, Monroe, Phillips and St. Francis
Address: 444 Hwy 425 North, Monticello, Arkansas 71655
Phone: 870-367-6835, Ext. 1337
Cell: 870-866-5602
Email: latonya.millet@dhs.arkansas.gov 

 
 
 


 



Copyright © 2015 State of Arkansas. All Rights Reserved.
Contact Us | Privacy Policy