Search Photolisting

How to Adopt

Adoption FAQ

Adoption Registry

Post Adoption Services

Foster Care

Contact us

Suggested Reading

Return Home

Arkansas Department of Human Services Logo Guy!
Arkansas Department
of Human Services
Division of Children and Family Services

 
Adoption Contacts

 
  Central Office (Little Rock) Personnel:

Marilyn Counts, Manager, Adoptions
Phone: 501-682-8437, Email:marilyn.counts@dhs.arkansas.gov

Lillie Owens, Wendy's Wonderful Kids Program Coordinator
Phone: 501-683-4088, Email: lillie.owens@dhs.arkansas.gov

Rochelle Parker, Subsidy/ICAMA Program Coordinator
Phone: 501-682-8435, Email: rochelle.parker@dhs.arkansas.gov

Tracy Dickinson, Mutual Consent Voluntary Adoption Registry (MCVAR) & Subsidy Support Specialist
Phone: 501-682-8762, Email:
tracy.dickinson@dhs.arkansas.gov

Danielle Barlow, Adoptions Webmaster
Phone: 501-682-9020, Email: danielle.barlow@dhs.arkansas.gov


Arkansas DHS/DCFS Adoption Services Unit
P. O. Box 1437, Slot S565
Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Toll Free: 888-736-2820
Local Little Rock: 501-682-9020
Fax: 501-682-8094
Office Hours: 8:00 to 4:30 (CST), Monday – Friday


 
 

 AREA I
 
Area Director: Brenda Richard - 479-442-4029, Ext. 72140
 
Name: Norine Pippin, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Benton, Carroll, Washington, Madison
Address: 900 13th Court, Bentonville, ARKANSAS 72712
Phone: 479-273-9011, Ext. 174
Fax: 479-273-9055
Email:
norine.pippin@dhs.arkansas.gov 
 
Name: Ritchie McFarland
Counties: Benton and Carroll
Address: 900 SE 13th Ct., Bentonville., Arkansas 72712
Phone: 479-273-9011 Ext. 124
Email:
ritchie.mcfarland@arkansas.gov 
 
Name: Heather Carpenter, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Washington and Madison
Address: 4044 Frontage Road, Fayetteville, Arkansas 72703
Phone: 479-521-1270 Ext. 175
Fax: 479-521-5684
Email:
heather.carpenter@dhs.arkansas.gov 
 
 AREA II
 
Area Director: Lisa Jensen - 479-782-4555, Ext. 3210
 
Name: Kristen Shelton, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Sebastian, Crawford, Franklin, Logan, Scott, Yell, and Johnson
Address: 800 West Commercial, Ozark, Arkansas 72949
Phone: 479-667-2379, Ext. 111
Fax: 479-667-5044
Email:
kristen.shelton@dhs.arkansas.gov 
 
Name: Christena Griffith
Counties: Yell, Logan, Scott, Franklin and Johnson counties
Address: 800 West Commercial, Ozark, Arkansas 72949
Phone: 479-667-2379, Ext. 115
Fax: 479-667-5044
Email:  
christena.griffith@dhs.arkansas.gov 
 
Name: Kaitlyn Roper
Counties: Sebastian County
Address: 800 West Commercial, Ozark, Arkansas 72949
Phone: 479-667-2379, Ext. 128
Fax: 479-667-5044
Email:
kaitlyn.roper@dhs.arkansas.gov 
 
Name: Suzanne Stephens, Adoptions Specialist
Counties: Sebastian and Crawford
Address: 616 Garrison, Fort Smith 72901
Phone: 479-782-4555, Ext. 3259
Fax: 479-782-6861
Email:
suzanne.stephens@dhs.arkansas.gov 
 
Name: Jennifer Marsh, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Sebastian and Crawford
Address: 616 Garrison Ave, Fort Smith, Arkansas 72901
Phone: 479-782-4555, Ext. 3258
Fax: 479-782-6861
Email:
jennifer.marsh@dhs.arkansas.gov  
 
Name: Vacant, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Sebastian & Crawford
Address: 616 Garrison Ave, Fort Smith, Arkansas 72901
Phone: 479-782-4555
Fax: 479-782-6861
Email:
 
 AREA III
 
Area Director: Jennifer Wunstel - 501-889-5105
 
Name: Rosalind Reams, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Garland, Saline, Perry, Polk, Montgomery, Howard, Pike, Clark, and Hot Spring
Address: 1603 Edison Avenue, Benton, Arkansas 72018
Phone: 501-847-6056 Ext. 102
Fax: 501-847-2143
Email:
rosalind.reams@dhs.arkansas.gov  
 
Name: Shirley Watkins, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Garland, Hot Spring, Howard, and Pike
Address: 115 Stover Lane, Hot Springs, Arkansas 71913
Phone: 501-321-2583, Ext. 142
Fax: 501-627-0992
Email:
shirley.watkins@dhs.arkansas.gov 
 
Name: Rebecca Kincannon, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Clark, Perry, Saline, Polk and Montgomery
Address: 115 Stover Lane, Hot Springs, 71913
Phone: 501-321-2583, Ext. 160
Fax: 501-627-0992
Email:
rebecca.kincannon@dhs.arkansas.gov 
 
 AREA IV
 
Area Director: Charlotte Jewell - 870-773-0563 ext.10357
 
Name: Gala Griffin, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Union, Ouachita, Nevada, Columbia, Miller, Sevier, Hempstead, Lafayette, and Little River
Address: 3809 Airport Plaza, Texarkana, Arkansas 71854
Phone: 870-773-0563, Ext. 10367
Fax: 870-779-0921
Email:
gala.griffin@dhs.arkansas.gov 
 
Name: Crystal Williams, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Union, Ouachita, Nevada, and Columbia
Address: 601 E University, (Mailing—PO Box 1109) Magnolia, Arkansas 71754
Phone: 870-234-4190, Ext. 167
Fax: 870-234-4199
Email:
crystal.williams@dhs.arkansas.gov  
 
Name: Lisa Forte, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Miller, Sevier, Hempstead, Lafayette, and Little River
Address: 3809 Airport Plaza, Texarkana, Arkansas 71854
Phone: 870-773-0563, Ext. 10369
Fax: 870-779-0921
Email:
lisa.forte@dhs.arkansas.gov 
 
 AREA V
 
Area Director: Janis Matlock - 501-730-9946
 
Name: Danielle Sims, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Pope, Conway, Faulkner, Van Buren, Baxter, Boone, Marion, Searcy, and Newton
Address: 1000 East Siebenmorgen, Conway, Arkansas 72033
Phone: 501-730-9938
Fax: 501-730-9949
Email:
danielle.sims@dhs.arkansas.gov 
 
Name: Monica Cauthen, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Baxter, Boone, Marion, Searcy, Van Buren, and Newton
Address: 701 N Denver, Russellville, Arkansas 72801
Phone: 479-968-5596, Ext. 116
Fax: 479-968-2102
Email:
monica.cauthen@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Cheryl McDaniel, Adoption/Resource
Counties: Searcy, Van Buren, Baxter, Boone, Newton and Marion
Address: 701 N Denver, Russellville, Arkansas 72801
Phone: 501-743-5071
Fax: 479-968-2102
Email:
cheryl.mcdaniel@dhs.arkansas.gov 
 
Name: Monica Spencer, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Pope, Conway, and Faulkner
Address: 1000 East Siebenmorgan Rd, Conway, Arkansas 72032
Phone: 501-730-9939
Fax: 501-730-9949
Email:
monica.spencer@dhs.arkansas.gov   
 
 AREA VI
 
Area Director: Milton Graham - 501-371-1122
 
Name: Vanessa Parker, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9191
Fax: 501-682-9193
Email: vanessa.parker@dhs.arkansas.gov
 
Name: Brenda Keith, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9392
Fax: 501-682-9193
Email:
brenda.keith@dhs.arkansas.gov   
 
Name: Angela Brown, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9211
Fax: 501-682-9193
Email: angela.brown@dhs.arkansas.gov 
 
Name:
Danyetta Pride, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Pulaski
Address: 1109 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: 501-682-9393
Fax: 501-682-9193
Email: danyetta.pride@dhs.arkansas.gov

 AREA VII
 
Area Director: Angela Newcomb - 870-534-4200, Ext. 461
 
Name: Vanessa Socia, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Lonoke, Prairie, Grant, Jefferson, Dallas, Cleveland, Lincoln, Calhoun, and Bradley
Address: 1222 West 6th Street, Pine Bluff, Arkansas 71601
Phone: 870-534-4200, Ext. 463
Fax: 870-534-5895
Email:
vanessa.socia@dhs.arkansas.gov   
 
Name: Cathleen Armstrong, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Lonoke, Prairie, Grant, Jefferson, Dallas, Cleveland, Lincoln, Calhoun, and Bradley
Address: 1222 West 6th Street, Pine Bluff, Arkansas 71601
Phone: 870-534-4200, Ext. 380
Fax: 870-534-5895
Email:
cathleen.armstrong@dhs.arkansas.gov   
 
 AREA VIII
 
Area Director: Suzann Henry - 870-972-1732, Ext. 1305
 
Name: Sherry Mangrum, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Izard, Fulton Sharp, Lawrence, Randolph, Craighead, Clay, Mississippi, and Greene
Address: 1600 Browns Lane Access Road, Jonesboro, Arkansas 72401-7291
Phone: 870-972-1732, Ext. 1367
Fax: 870-972-0360
Email:
sherry.mangrum@dhs.arkansas.gov 
 
Name: Kimberly Hobbs, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Greene, Mississippi and Clay
Address: 2920 McClellan Drive, Jonesboro, Arkansas 72401
Phone: 870-972-1732 Ext. 1405
Fax: 870-972-0360
Email:
kimberly.hobbs@dhs.arkansas.gov 

Name: Jennifer Simpson, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Craighead, Izard, Fulton, Sharp, Lawrence, and Randolph
Address: 2920 McClellan Drive, Jonesboro, Arkansas 72401
Phone: 870-972-1732 Ext. 1514
Fax: 870-972-0360
Email:
jennifer.simpson@dhs.arkansas.gov 

 AREA IX
 
Area Director: Cyndi Rowlett - 870-698-1876, Ext. 152
 
Name: Sherri Smith, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Independence, White, Stone, Cleburne, Crittenden, Cross, Poinsett, Woodruff, Jackson
Address: 100 Weaver Ave., Batesville, Arkansas. 72501
Phone: 870-698-1876, Ext. 149
Fax: 870-698-2938
Email:
sherri.smith@dhs.arkansas.gov   
 
Name: Alan Stark, Adoption Specialist, Adoption Specialist
Counties: White, Independence, Stone and Cleburne
Address: 608 Rodgers Drive, Searcy, Arkansas 72143
Phone: 501-268-8696, Ext. 163
Fax: 501-268-4803
Email:
alan.stark@dhs.arkansas.gov   
 
Name: Margaret Jean Miller, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Crittenden, Cross, Poinsett, Woodruff, and Jackson
Address: 401 S. College Boulevard, West Memphis, Arkansas 72301
Phone: 870-732-5170, Ext. 170
Fax: 870-732-6097
Email:
margaret.miller@dhs.arkansas.gov 
 
 AREA X
 
Area Director: Cassandra Scott - 870-673-3597
 
Name: Tanya Williams, Adoption Supervisor
Counties: Arkansas, Ashley, Chicot, Desha, Drew, Lee, Monroe, Phillips, and St. Francis
Address: P. O. Box 899, Forrest City, Arkansas 72336
Phone: 870-261-6684
Fax: 870-633-4744
Email:
Tanya.williams@dhs.arkansas.gov    
 
Name: LaTonya Millet, Adoption Specialist
Counties: Arkansas, Ashley, Chicot, Desha, Drew, Lee, Monroe, Phillips and St. Francis
Address: 444 Hwy 425 North, Monticello, Arkansas 71655
Phone: 870-367-6835, Ext. 1337
Fax: 870-367-6944
Email:
latonya.millet@dhs.arkansas.gov 

 

 
 
 


 



Copyright © 2014 State of Arkansas. All Rights Reserved.
Contact Us | Privacy Policy